15 Mar 2019

'Various Artists Volume One' coming up on DGTL Records

After 7 releases DGTL Records has set out a diverse and steady course.

Listen to the snippets, pre-save on Spotify or pre-order here.

You can find a mixture of all the different sounds from previous releases on upcoming ‘Various Aritsts Volume One’ EP. The 4-tracker consists of contributions by HAAi, Rebolledo and Paulor, Axel Boman and JP Enfant.  

HAAi is up first on the EP with her track ‘Drumting’. ‘Drumting’ channels a similar energy as her winning warm up sets, with a danceable yet steady rhythm underpinning her characteristic globally-influenced blend of electronic and acoustic elements.

The typical driving and sturdy sound of Mexico’s Rebolledo and Paulor is evident on the A2 side of the EP. Their ‘The Fog and the Forest’ has a sturdy bass line with captivating synths and overpowering guitar chords.  

Axel Boman’s ‘Surfliner’ is best described as new-school Balearic, whit emotional piano choards leading you through the track. 

Last but not least on the EP is from Amsterdam based techno producer JP Enfant with Sputnik which brings you to a smooth but stirring ride while listening to it. 

The various artist release is the first in a series, so expect more to come. You can catch three of the artists, HAAi, Rebolledo, or JP Enfant in full action at our annual festival this April. The EP will be available at the festival too. 

It is now possible to pre-order the vinyl, or pre-save on Spotify to have it in your library directly upon release.

Listen to the snippets, pre-save on Spotify or pre-order here.

EP is being released on April 12.

Share this article
Group 2 Created with Sketch.